Marmalade Awards

Q. What do Usain Bolt, Mo Farah and Clare Williams all have in common?
A. They are all WORLD CHAMPIONS!

Not many people can call themselves a world champion, and marmalade making may not be as difficult as running 100 meters in under 10 seconds BUT…………………
‘I AM A WORLD CHAMPION’

Not only did I win a GOLD award with my Seville Orange Marmalade (Fine Cut), I also won the class at The World’s Original Marmalade Awards.

gold 2017

To say I was surprised when I received the email, was an understatement! It took me all weekend for the news to sink in and realise it was true.

I am extremely happy to have gone one better than last year and feel even more enthused to continue to make high quality, tasty preserves. If you are going to The Marmalade Awards and Festival, you will be able to sample my winning marmalade and buy some to take home.

For those of you who are local to Cardiff you can find stockist details at https://penylanpreservesblog.wordpress.com/. If you are in Shropshire you can also buy my preserves in The Thyme Café, Bishops Castle.

Watch this space for my award-winning marmalade recipe. It’s taken from a recipe book first published in the 1960’s.

Remember Toast and Marmalade is a great start to the day. Go on try it, even if you keep it for a treat at the weekend!

Leave a comment